FC Sogdiyona 0-4 FC Lokomotiv: match report

In the Uzbekistan Oliy League round 17, FC Lokomotiv Tashkent played FC Sogdiyona Jizzakh away.

The Railway Boys quickly broke the deadlock. As early as in the 9th minute, the Red-and-Greens played a model counterattack, which was finished off by Murod Bobojonov who tapped in a pass from Sardor Mirzaev to make it 1-0. Into 20 minutes of the game, Marat Bikmaev blazed it from outside the penalty area, with the visitors’ keeper left out of things – 2-0. The rivals went into the break with this score.

After the break, Sanjar Shoahmedov came on in place of Sadriddin Abdullaev, who took the position of a central midfielder.

On 52 minutes, Shuhrat Muhammadiev flicked a cross into the penalty area, where Ikrom Alibaev appeared first to the ball. The midfielder’s header was blocked by the defender, but Murod Bobojonov was first to get onto the rebound to make it 3-0.

The dying stages of the encounter saw the pace slowing down, as the Tashkent team continued to deliver attacks. The guests earning a spot kick on 55 minutes, which was converted by Marat Bikmaev.  Mirko Jelicic’s men claim a 4-0 confident win.


«FC Sogdiyona» (Jizzakh) – «FC Lokomotiv» (Tashkent) – 0:4

Goals: M. Bobojonov (9, 52), M. Bikmaev (20, 55, pen.).

«FC Sogdiyona»: 99. Sh. Abdullayev, 2. S. Kulmatov, 3. A. Isroilov (27. O. Valijonov, 46), 8. S. Qobilov, 17. I. Toshpo‘latov (11. Sh. Dostonov, 46), 18. K. Bahodirov, 47. Sh. Jalilov, 55. S. Qahhorov (15. I. Abdullayev, 86), 77. S. Eminov, 91. J. Guseynov, 92. U. Qodirov.

Unused subs: 16. M. Abdullayev, 4. E. Aripov, 10. A. Mahmudov, 59. S. Jo‘rayev.

«FC Lokomotiv: 1. I. Nesterov, 5. K. Maxaradze, 9. I. Aliboyev, 10. M. Bikmaev (99. J. Masharipov, 66), 11. S. Abdullaev (55. S. Shoahmedov, 50), 15. S. Mirzayev, 20. I. Tukhtakhujaev, 22. M. Bobojonov, 28. Sh. Mukhammadiyev (17. S. Mustafoev, 60), 33. O. Zoteev, 42. M. Kone.

Unused subs: 1. M. Ikromov, 18. T. Kopadze, 37. Sh. Fayziyev, 78. A. Omonov.

Booked: S. Kahhorov (54) – J. Masharipov (81).

Marat Bikmaev UZB

Jaloliddin Masharipov FC Lokomotiv UZB 99--

Kakhi makharadze